U.S. WOMEN WRITING RACE



VOL. 28. NO. 2 WILL BE A SPECIAL ISSUE EDITED BY PROFESSOR KATHERINE ADAMS. FEATURING ARTICLES BY KATHERINE BROAD. LORI HARRISON-KAHAN, DIANNE JOHNSON, ANTIIE KROG AND NOSISI MPOLWENI. **IOYCE MACDONALD, AND** ELIZABETH SAVAGE. AND ON THE WORKS OF SIMI BEDFORD. GAYL JONES, MARY BRADLEY LANE, NELLA LARSEN. LORINE NIEDECKER. AND OTHERS.

TULSA STUDIES IN WOMEN'S LITERATURE Visit US at www.utulsa.edu/tswl

KU THE UNIVERSITY OF KANSAS

Department of Theatre

Ph.D. and MA in Theatre Studies MFA in Scenography

John Staniunas, Chair Henry Bial, Director of Graduate Studies

Omofolabo Ajayi, Ph.D Leslie Bennett, MFA Dennis Christilles, Ph.D., MFA John Gronbeck-Tedesco, Ph.D. Jeanne Klein, Ph.D. Mechele Leon, Ph.D., AEA Paul Meier, SAG/AFTRA, British Equity

KU

Nicole Hodges Persley, Ph.D., SAG/AFTRA Mark Reaney, MFA Delores Ringer, MFA, USA Rebecca Rovit, Ph.D. Delbert Unruh, MA, USA Jack B. Wright, Ph.D.

The Journal of Dramatic Theory and Criticism Dr. Iris Smith Fischer, Editor Courtesy Professor of Theatre

theatre.ku.edu

Paid for by KU