RETREAT PARTICIPANTS 2017



First row, left to right: Ian Czarnezki, Mike Cannon, Margaret Rogers, Michael Huerta, Mabel Rice, John Colombo. Second row, Amanda Kulp, Dan Reed, Steve Goddard, Russ Waitman, David Eichman. Third row, Josh Rosenbloom, Amy Sokol, Teresa Girolamo, Claire Selin, Carolyn Lawrence-Dill. Fourth row: Joe Heppert, Carl Lejuez, Rick Barohn, Jennifer L. Clark, Surya Mallapragada, Kathleen Kelsey Earnest, Suzanne Scales

RETREAT PARTICIPANTS 2017

Keynote Speaker

Michael Huerta, Associate Director for Program Development and NLM Coordinator of Data Science and Open Science, National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health

American Speech-Language-Hearing Association

Michael Cannon, Director of Serial Publications and Editorial Services **Margaret Rogers**, Chief Staff Officer for Science & Research

Iowa State University

Carolyn J. Lawrence-Dill, Associate Professor, Department of Genetics, Development and Cell Biology and Dept. of Agronomy

Surya K. Mallapragada, Associate Vice President for Research Joshua L. Rosenbloom, Professor and Chair, Department of Economics

Kansas State University

Ian Czarnezki, Director of Operations, Office of the Vice President for Research

The University of Iowa

Daniel A. Reed, Vice President for Research and Economic Development David Eichmann, Associate Professor, Director, School of Library and Information Science, Chair, Information Science Subprogram, Iowa Graduate Program in Informatics

The University of Kansas

Mabel Rice, Fred and Virginia Merrill Distinguished Professor of Advanced Studies; Director, Merrill Advanced Studies Center

Richard Barohn, Vice Chancellor for Research, KUMC

John Colombo, Director, Life Span Institute

Teresa Girolamo, Doctoral Candidate, Child Language Doctoral Program

Joseph Heppert, Associate Vice Chancellor for Research

Carl Lejuez, Dean, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Kathleen Kelsey Earnest, Data Analyst, Postdoctoral Fellow

Amanda Kulp, Principal Analyst

Claire Selin, Doctoral Candidate, Child Language Doctoral Program

Amy Jurevic Sokol, Associate General Counsel and Risk Manager, KUMC

Russ Waitman, Professor, Department of Internal Medicine, Associate Vice Chancellor for Enterprise Analytics, KUMC

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Steve Goddard, Interim Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development **Jennifer L. Clarke,** Director, Quantitative Life Sciences Initiative

Professor, Department of Statistics, Department of Food Science and Technology

Notes
The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression and genetic information in the University's programs and activities. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity and Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 W. Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS, 66045, (785)864-6414, 711 TTY.