# **RETREAT PARTICIPANTS 2015**



First row, left to right: Don Steeples, James Tracy, Julie Nagel, Ruth Watkins, Mabel Rice, Wolfgang Kliemann Second row, left to right: Evelyn Haaheim, Neal Kingston, John Colombo, Steve Goddard, Chris Morphew Third row, left to right: Hinrich Staecker, Alexandra Thomas, Mary Rezac, Rick Barohn, Deb Teeter, Dan Reed

Retreat photos by Brett Hampton Photography

## **RETREAT PARTICIPANTS 2015**

#### Keynote Speaker

**Ruth Watkins,** Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, University of Utah

#### Iowa State University

Wolfgang Kliemann, Associate Vice President for Research

#### Kansas State University

**Mary Rezac,** Tim Taylor Professor of Chemical Engineering; Director, Center for Sustainable Energy

#### The University of Iowa

**Daniel Reed**, Vice President for Research and Economic Development **Christopher Morphew**, Executive Associate Dean for Research and Innovation **Alexandra Thomas**, Clinical Professor, Hematology, Oncology and Bone Marrow Transplantation; Co-Director, Breast Multidisciplinary Oncology Group

#### The University of Kansas

Mabel Rice, Fred and Virginia Merrill Distinguished Professor of Advanced Studies; Director, Merrill Advanced Studies Center Don Steeples, Interim Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Richard Barohn, Vice Chancellor for Research, KUMC John Colombo, Director, Life Span Institute Neal Kingston, Director, Achievement and Assessment Institute Julie Nagel, Executive Director of Corporate Partnership Hinrich Staecker, David and Marilyn Zamierowski Professor, Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery Deb Teeter, University Director, Office of Institutional Research and Planning James Tracy, Vice Chancellor for Research

#### University of Nebraska-Lincoln

**Steve Goddard,** Associate Vice Chancellor for Research **Shane Farritor**, David and Nancy Lederer Professor, Mechanical and Materials Engineering

### Notes

The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression and genetic information in the University's programs and activities. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity and Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 W. Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS, 66045, (785)864-6414, 711 TTY.