

First row, left to right: Harvey Perlman, Sally Frost Mason, Bernadette Gray-Little, Jeff Vitter, Danny Anderson, Mabel Rice

Second row, left to right: Ruth Dyer, Kurt Preston

Third row, left to right: Chris Sorensen, Joe Heppert, John Colombo, Prem Paul, Doug Girod Fourth row, left to right: Sarah Nusser, Michelle Kennett, Karen Burg, Brian Foster, Shannon Bartelt-Hunt, Rick Barohn

Fifth row, left to right: Chitra Rajan, Mary Lee Hummert, Hank Foley, Jonathan Brumberg, Mark McIntosh, John Leslie, Robert Simari, Emily Smith, Baskar Ganapathysubramanian Sixth row, left to right: Evelyn Haaheim, Sara Rosen, Joy Ward, Sharon Vitter, Deb Teeter, Julie Nage

Retreat photo by Brett Hampton Photography

RETREAT PARTICIPANTS 2014

Keynote Speaker

Sally Frost Mason, President, University of Iowa

Iowa State University

Sarah Nusser, Vice President for Research

Chitra Rajan, Associate Vice President for Research

Baskar Ganapathysubramanian, Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Emily Smith, Associate Professor, Chemistry

Kansas State University

Karen Burg, Vice President for Research

Ruth Dyer, Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

John F. Leslie, University Distinguished Professor and Head, Plant Pathology

Chris Sorensen, Courtelyou-Rust University Distinguished Professor,

University Distinguished Teaching Scholar

The University of Kansas

Bernadette Gray-Little, Chancellor

Jeffrey Vitter, Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor

Mabel Rice, Fred and Virginia Merrill Distinguished Professor of Advanced

Studies; Director, Merrill Advanced Studies Center

Danny Anderson, Dean, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences; Professor of Spanish

Richard Barohn, Vice Chancellor for Research, KUMC

Jonathan Brumberg, Assistant Professor, Speech-Language-Hearing

John Colombo, Director, Life Span Institute

Douglas Girod, Executive Vice Chancellor, KUMC

Joseph Heppert, Associate Vice Chancellor for Research

Mary Lee Hummert, Interim Vice Chancellor for Research

Julie Nagel, Executive Director of Corporate Partnership

Sara Rosen, Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

Robert Simari, Executive Dean, KU School of Medicine

Deb Teeter, University Director, Office of Institutional Research and Planning

Joy Ward, Associate Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

University of Missouri

Henry C. Foley, Senior Vice Chancellor for Research & Graduate Studies – MU;

Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs – UM System

Brian L. Foster, Provost Emeritus, Emeritus Professor of Anthropology

Michele Kennett, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research

Mark McIntosh, Professor and Chair, Molecular Microbiology & Immunology;

Director, Research Core Facilities

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Harvey Perlman, Chancellor

Shannon Bartelt-Hunt, Associate Professor, Civil Engineering

Kurt Preston, Associate Vice Chancellor for Research

Prem S. Paul, Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development

Notes

The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression and genetic information in the University's programs and activities. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity and Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 W. Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS, 66045, (785)864-6414, 711 TTY.