#### **RETREAT PARTICIPANTS 2010**



standing, left to right: Evelyn Haaheim, Megan Blossom, Chris Sorensen, Paul Terranova, Beth Montelone, Charles Woods, Kimberly Espy, James English, Prem Paul, Rob Duncan, John Colombo, Danny Anderson, Susan Kemper, Barbara Atkinson, Jack Schultz, Sitta Sittampalam, Joshua Yurek. seated, left to right: Brian Foster, Steve Warren, Harvey Perlman, Bernadette Gray-Little, James Moeser, Dick Schiefelbusch, Mabel Rice, Melinda Merrill, April Mason, Jeffrey Vitter. Titles and institutional affiliations (.pdf)

Photo gallery online! conference photos by Steve Puppe

# RETREAT PARTICIPANTS 2010

# **Keynote Speaker**

James Moeser, DMA

Chancellor Emeritus, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

## **Kansas State University**

April C. Mason, Ph.D., Provost Beth Montelone, Ph.D., Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences Chris Sorensen, Ph.D., Cortelyou-Rust University Distinguished Professor, Physics

### **The University of Kansas**

Bernadette Gray-Little, Ph.D., Chancellor

Jeffrey Vitter, Ph.D., Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor

Danny Anderson, Ph.D., Dean, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

John Colombo, Ph.D., Director, Schiefelbusch Institute for Life Span Studies

Susan Kemper, Ph.D., Roberts Distinguished Professor of Psychology

**Mabel L. Rice, Ph.D.,** The Fred & Virginia Merrill Distinguished Professor of Advanced Studies and Director of the Merrill Center

**Richard Schiefelbusch, Ph.D.,** Director Emeritus of the Schiefelbusch Institute for Life Span Studies and the Merrill Center, and Merrill Board member

**Steven F. Warren, Ph.D.,** Vice Chancellor for Research & Graduate Studies, and Merrill Board member

Keith Yehle, Director of Federal Relations

# **University of Kansas Medical Center**

**Barbara Atkinson, M.D.,** Executive Vice Chancellor and Executive Dean, School of Medicine

Paul Terranova, Ph.D., Vice Chancellor for Research

**G. Sitta Sittampalam, Ph.D.,** Professor, Pharmacology, Toxicology and Therapeutics, and Deputy Director, IAMI

#### <u>University of Missouri</u>

Robert V. Duncan, Ph.D., Vice Chancellor for Research

Brian Foster, Ph.D., Provost

James English, Ph.D., Professor, Division of Plant Sciences

Jack C. Schultz, Ph.D., Director, Christopher Bond Life Sciences Center

# **University of Nebraska-Lincoln**

Harvey Perlman, Ph.D., Chancellor

Prem S. Paul, Ph.D., Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development Kimberly Espy, Ph.D., Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Acting Dean of Graduate Studies

Charles Wood, Ph.D., Director, Nebraska Center for Virology

# **Other Participants**

Megan Blossom, Pre-Doctoral Trainee in Child Language, KU
Landon Fulmer, Legislative Director, office of Senator Sam Brownback
CJ Janovy, Director of Communications, KUMC
Melinda Merrill, Merrill Board Member
Dale Slusser, Assistant Vice President for Constituent Development, KUEA
Joshua Yurek, Legislative Assistant, office of Senator Pat Roberts

### **Notes**