CONFERENCE PARTICIPANTS 2009



standing, left to right: Megan Blossom, Evelyn Haaheim, Paul Terranova, George Stewart, Robert Duncan, Jerry Jaax, Michael Johnson, Kerry Taylor

seated, left to right: Shelley Smith, Peter Smith, Mabel Rice, Kevin Roth, Steve Warren, Dick Schiefelbusch, John Colombo

conference photos by Steve Puppe

CONFERENCE PARTICIPANTS 2009

Keynote Speaker

Kevin A. Roth, M.D., Ph.D.

Robert and Ruth Anderson Professor and Chair, Department of Pathology, University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB)

Kansas State University

Jerry Jaax, Ph.D., Associate Vice President for Research Compliance and University Veterinarian

Kerry L. Taylor, Ph.D., Assistant Vice President for Research (Animal Care)

The University of Kansas

Danny Anderson, Ph.D., Interim Provost
John Colombo, Ph.D., Director of the Schiefelbusch Institute for Life Span Studies
Michael Johnson, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
Mabel L. Rice, Ph.D., The Fred & Virginia Merrill Distinguished Professor of Advanced Studies and Director of the Merrill Center
Richard Schiefelbusch, Ph.D., Director Emeritus of the Schiefelbusch Institute for Life Span Studies and the Merrill Center, and Merrill Board member
Peter G. Smith, Ph.D., Director, Institute for Neurological Disorders; Co-Director, Kansas Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities Research Center
Paul Terranova, Ph.D., Vice Chancellor for Research, University of Kansas Medical Center
Steven F. Warren, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Research & Graduate Studies, and Merrill Board member

University of Missouri

Robert Duncan, Ph.D., Vice Chancellor for Research

Annie Sobel, Ph.D., Assistant to the Provost and the Vice President

George Stewart, Ph.D., McKee Professor of Microbial Pathogenesis and Chairman, Department of Veterinary Pathology

University of Nebraska

Shelley D. Smith, Ph.D., FACMG, Professor of Pediatrics and Director of Human Molecular Genetics, Munroe Meyer Institute