CONFERENCE PARTICIPANTS 2003



CONFERENCE PARTICIPANTS

2003

Keynote Speakers

Martha Crago, Ph.D., President, Canadian Association of Graduate Studies and Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies at McGill University Debra W. Stewart, Ph.D., President, Council of Graduate Schools – USA

Iowa State University of Science and Technology

James R. Bloedel, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Research and Advanced Studies Janice Buss, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Director of the Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology Graduate Program John Mayfield, Ph.D., Associate Dean of the Graduate College

Kansas State University

James A. Guikema, Ph.D., Associate Vice Provost for Graduate Research Jeffrey P. Katz, Ph.D., The Payless Shoe Source Professor of Business and Director, Center for Leadership

R.W. Trewyn, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Research and Dean of the Graduate School, and President, KSU Research Foundation

University of Kansas

Robert E. Barnhill, Ph.D., President, KU Center for Research, and member of the Merrill Board

Diana Carlin, Ph.D., Dean of the Graduate School

John Colombo, Ph.D., Professor of Psychology and Associate Dean of the Graduate School

Donald F. Hagen, M.D., Executive Vice Chancellor, Medical Center (KUMC)

Kathleen McCluskey-Fawcett, Ph.D., Senior Vice Provost and Merrill Board member

Janet Murguia, J.D., Executive Vice Chancellor for University Relations

Mabel L. Rice, Ph.D., The Fred and Virginia Merrill Professor of Advanced Studies and Director of the Merrill Center

Richard Schiefelbusch, Ph.D., Director Emeritus of the Life Span Institute and the Merrill Center, and member of the Merrill Board

David E. Shulenburger, Ph.D., Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost of the Lawrence campus

Joy Simpson, M.A., Program Administrator of the Merrill Center

Steven F. Warren, Ph.D., Director, Schiefelbusch Institute for Life Span Studies, and member of the Merrill Board

Kim A. Wilcox, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Speech-Language, Hearing and Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences and Merrill Board member

University of Missouri-Columbia

Jim Coleman, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Research
John David, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Director of Biological Sciences
Suzanne T. Ortega, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Advanced Studies and Dean of the
Graduate School

University of Nebraska

Diandra Leslie-Pelecky, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Department of Physics and Astronomy – Lincoln campus

Daniel T. Monaghan, Ph.D., Professor of Pharmacology, University of Nebraska Medical Center in Omaha

Ellen Weissinger, Ph.D., Executive Associate Dean of Graduate Studies – Lincoln campus

Other Participants

Jon Josserand, Assistant for Governmental Relations, University of Kansas David Kensinger, Chief of Staff to Senator Sam Brownback Keith Yehle, Legislative Director, Office of Senator Pat Roberts Robert Woody, KU Counsel in Washington, D.C.