CONFERENCE PARTICIPANTS 2000

Keynote Speaker

George Walker, Vice President for Research and Dean of the Graduate School Indiana University

University of Missouri

Jack O. Burns, Vice Provost for Research Harris Cooper, Professor of Psychology Brady J. Deaton, Provost

University of Kansas

Steven M. Barlow, Professor of Speech-Language-Hearing Robert E. Barnhill, Vice Chancellor for Research Sally Frost Mason, Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Jared J. Grantham, M.D., Distinguished Professor, Medical School Donald F. Hagen, M.D., Executive Vice Chancellor, Medical Center Robert Hemenway, Chancellor Kathleen McCluskey-Fawcett, Associate Provost Marlin Rein, Director of Budget & Governmental Relations Mabel Rice, Director, Merrill Center and Distinguished Professor Stephen R. Schroeder, Director, Institute for Life Span Studies Valentino J. Stella, Distinguished Professor of Botany Steve F. Warren, Director,

Mental Retardation & Developmental Disabilities Research Center

Iowa State University

William Lord, Interim Vice Provost for Research and Graduate Dean

Kansas State University

James A. Guikema, Associate Dean of the Graduate School J.E. Leach, Distinguished Professor of Plant Pathology

University of Nebraska

Thomas H. Rosenquist, Director of Research, Medical Center -Omaha Marsha R. Torr, Vice Chancellor for Research - Lincoln

Kansas Board of Regents

William R. Docking, Chair Kim A. Wilcox, Executive Director

Other Participants

William Brundage, Executive Director, Kansas City Area Life Sciences James Spigarelli, President and CEO, Midwest Research Institute Ralph Tanner, Kansas House of Representatives, District 10 Keith Yehle, Legislative Assistant to Senator Pat Roberts Heather Wingate, Chief of Staff to Senator Sam Brownback Bob Woody, KU Counsel in Washington, D.C.