CONFERENCE PARTICIPANTS 1999

Keynote Speaker

Luis M. Proenza, President University of Akron

Iowa State University

Charlotte R. Bronson, Professor of Plant Pathology

Bruce Harmon, Deputy Director of the Ames Laboratory Distinguished Professor of Physics

P. B. Swan, Vice Provost for Research & Advanced Studies

Kansas State University

Bikram S. Gill, Director of the Wheat Genetics Resource Center University Distinguished Professor of Plant Pathology

Marc A. Johnson, Dean of Agriculture Director, Agricultural Experiment Station & Cooperative Extension Service

R. W. Trewyn, Vice Provost for Research & Dean of the Graduate School President, KSU Research Foundation

University of Missouri - Columbia

Andrew J. Blanchard, Director of Research, College of Engineering Professor of Electrical Engineering

Jack O. Burns, Vice Provost for Research

Roger A. Sunde, Professor & Chair of Nutritional Sciences Cluster Leader, Food for the 21st Century

Richard L. Wallace, Chancellor

University of Nebraska

Thomas Rosenquist, Director of Research, Medical Center in Omaha Chair, Cell Biology & Anatomy

Other Participants

Keith Yehle Legislative Assistant to Senator Pat Roberts Washington, D.C. Bob Woody Shook, Hardy & Bacon Washington, D.C.

University of Kansas

Robert E. Barnhill, Vice Chancellor for Research & Public Service President of CRINC

Sally Frost Mason, Dean of Liberal Arts and Sciences Professor of Molecular Biosciences

Robert Hemenway, Chancellor

Roberta Johnson, Director of the Hall Center for Humanities

Ted Kuwana, EPSCOR Director & Regents Distinguished Professor of Chemistry

Kathleen McKluskey-Fawcett, Associate Provost

Mabel Rice, Director, Merrill Advanced Studies Center University Distinguished Professor of Speech-Language-Hearing

James Roberts, Associate Vice Chancellor for Research & Public Service

Dick Schiefelbusch, Director Emeritus, Life Span Institute

Steve Schroeder, Director, Life Span Institute

David E. Shulenburger, Provost

Don Steeples, McGee Distinguished Professor of Geophysics

Marilyn Stokstad, Judith Harris Murphy Distinguished Professor of Art History

George S. Wilson, Higuchi Professor of Chemistry & Pharmaceutical Chemistry

University of Kansas Medical Center

Charles DeCarli, Director, Alzheimer's Center & Professor of Neurology

Don Hagen, Executive Vice Chancellor

K. Michael Welch, M.D., Vice Chancellor for Research

Kansas Board of Regents

Kim A. Wilcox, Executive Director