RETREAT PARTICIPANTS 2018



First row, left to right: Gary Pratt, Mabel Rice, Joe Steinmetz, Michael Huerta, Margaret Rogers. Second row, James Reecy, Rodolfo Torres, Belinda Sturm, Jennifer Larsen, M. Has m Raza. Third row, Bob Wilhelm, Sarah Nusser, Mike Cannon, Adina Howe, Kathleen Kelsey Earnest. Fourth row: Dawn O. Braithwaite, Peter Smith, Richard Barohn, Deb Teeter, Perry Alexander, Suzanne Scales

Retreat photo by Brett Hampton Photography

RETREAT PARTICIPANTS 2018

Keynote Speaker

Joseph E. Steinmetz, Chancellor of the University of Arkansas

American Speech-Language-Hearing Association

Mike Cannon, Director of Serial Publications and Editorial Services

Margaret Rogers, Chief Staff Officer for Science & Research

National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health

Michael Huerta, Associate Director for Program Development/Coordinator of Data Science and Open Science

Iow a State University

Adina Howe, Assistant Professor, Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering

Sarah Nusser, Vice President for Research

James Reecy, Associate Vice President for Research

Kansas State University

Gary L. Pratt, Chief Information Officer

The University of Kansas

Mabel L. Rice, Fred and Virginia Merrill Distinguished Professor of Advanced Studies

Director, Merrill Advanced Studies Center

Perry Alexander, AT&T Distinguished Professor & ITTC Director

Richard Barohn, Professor/Vice Chancellor for Research, KUMC

Kathleen Kelsey Earnest, Data Analyst, Postdoctoral Fellow

Carl Lejuez, Interim Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor

M. Hashim Raza, Assistant Professor, Child Language Doctoral Program

Peter Smith, Senior Associate Dean for Research, School of Medicine

Belinda Sturm, Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Research

Deb Teeter, University Director, Office of Institutional Research and Planning

Rodolfo Torres, University Distinguished Professor of Mathematics

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Dawn O. Braithwaite, Willa Cather Professor and Department Chair

Department of Communication Studies

Bob Wilhelm, Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development

University of Nebraska Medical Center

Jennifer Larsen, Vice Chancellor for Research, Louise and Morton Degen Professor of Internal Medicine

	Notes
ance expression to han	versity of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, stry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender in and genetic information in the University's programs and activities. The following person has been designated dle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity and Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 W. Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS, 66045, (785)864-6414, 711 TTY.